The Indian Education for All Unit of the Office of Public Instruction is soliciting nominations for an important opportunity - the 8th Advocacy Award for Excellence in Indian Education for All, in honor of one of Montana's finest educators, Teresa Veltkamp. Teresa was a classroom teacher and Indian Education Specialist at the office of Public Instruction who was passionate and inspirational in her efforts to ensure and support the highest levels of implementation of Indian Education for All (IEFA) in Montana.

Please give consideration to this opportunity to acknowledge and honor an outstanding educator's efforts in the promotion of and steadfast support for IEFA. The nominee should be an exceptionally skillful, dedicated teacher who has earned the respect of students and colleagues.

The award will be presented during the 13th Annual IEFA Best Practices Conference Cultural Continuum, Saturday, March 2, 2019, at Carroll College, Helena, Montana.

For the nomination form, go to:

Please note that incomplete applications WILL NOT be considered.