The OPI AIM Staff would like to remind you of the following Fall deadlines:

End of Year Attendance Totals for 2017-18 is Overdue

Please make sure your end of year attendance totals for the 17-18 year has been completed no later than this Friday 10/26.  This includes ADA #Days Enrolled, ADA #Days Present and ESSA #Days Absent.  The OPI staff are preparing to report this to the federal government next week.  Please see the End of Year Attendance Totals User Guide on the AIM Web site.  There is also a state published ad hoc report inside Infinite Campus called ‘ADA 2017-18 Missing Days Present or Days Enrolled’.

FALL Program Participation Data Collection is due Monday, 10/29/18.

Please work on this data now to be reported to the OPI AIM system on time.  This includes student program data such as 504, Foreign Exchange, FRAM (free/reduced meal status), EL (English Learner), Immigrant, Homeless, Gifted and Talented,  Title I and Military Connected.  Please see the Program Participation Collection Guide (along with other helpful guides) on our AIM Web site. 

NOTE: Districts should also verify their special education students’ ER’s and completed IEPs are locked.  If they are not locked, they are not seen/available to the OPI special education staff.  

English Learner (EL) status update in AIM is needed by 10/26/18

Data will be extracted from AIM and uploaded to the test vendor on Fri. 10/26/18. (The EL Test Window is 12/5/18 to 1/30/19.)  Please make sure your EL students’ EL status are updated in Infinite Campus/AIM before this Friday.  Please see the EL (English Learners) Tool Guide on our AIM Web page.

To help you prepare for upcoming deadlines, the Data Collection Schedule for the 2018-19 School Year is available here.  If you need assistance with any of these data collections please reference this contact list:

Immigrant or EL

Eric Meredith emeredith@mt.gov

Homeless

Heather Denny hdenny@mt.gov

Title I

Heather Denny hdenny@mt.gov

Jack O’Connor JOconnor2@mt.gov

Special Ed

Mary Graff mgraff@mt.gov

Military Connected, 504, FRAM   

AIM staff opiaimhelp@mt.gov

Foreign Exchange

Andy Boehm aboehm@mt.gov

Gifted and Talented

Patty Muir pmuir@mt.gov

Transcripts

Brett Carter BCarter2@mt.gov

TEAMS, Accreditation

Nathan Miller NMiller5@mt.gov

EOY - ADA, ESSA

Kristie Sears kristie.sears@mt.gov



If Having trouble reading this email? View it in your browser.